top of page

Road Trip to Coban, Alta Verapaz, Guatemala

Last weekend my family and I took a road trip to Coban, Alta Verapaz in Guatemala. We were traveling there because on Sunday was the Coban Half Marathon and my dad always runs it. Plus, some athletes also bike on there way there, including my dad.

We make this road trip every year, but this year I decided to record our drive there to show the beautiful scenery along the way (and to make my dad a video of him on the bike).

Due to the amount of volcanos and mountains we have in Guatemala, we have some pretty amazing views on our way up & at the top of the them, and the amount of nature we get to see is incredible too.

If you travel from Guatemala City to Coban it will take about 5 hours, but because my dad rode his bike for about 4 hours, we had lunch and we made a stop so he could rest, it took us almost 8 hours, but it was worth it.

Here is the footage of our trip to Coban.

Enjoy!!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page