top of page

Carry-on Checklist & Airplane Outfit

Traveling can be a stressful event, but there are ways to survive it and still be fashionable.

Whenever I travel I make a list of all the things I need to take with me (I’m a huge list person), this has helped me sooo much. I now know by head most of the things I need to take with me in my carry-on bag to have a pleasant flight.

Here is a checklist of items you definitely should pack in your carry-on handbag. (Some things can be optional if they don’t apply to you, for example I don’t use eye masks and earplugs, but I know a lot of people out there do).

*Remember that all liquid containers must be travel size (3.4 ounces).

That tip of having extra underwear and outfit is super important. A couple years back I was traveling to the Nederlands to visit my family, and my luggage did not come until 2 days later I arrived, so I did not have extra clothing with me, and since then I have learned to have that always in my bag.

Another tip is, I always carry my expensive and meaningful stuff (like jewelry, medicine, leather jacket, etc) in my purse or carry-on bag, because I get scared my bag may get lost, and so will the stuff . And if that would happen, trust me I would die (my Pandora means soo much to me!!).

If you are traveling with kids, please(!) bring lots of games, activities, food, or whatever your kid needs to be entertained during the flight, I think no one likes to hear a kid cry during a flight.

It's also important that you take a large purse, so you can store all the items you need during the flight. I love taking my Kate Spade gold tote, it's soo big and pretty!!! My go to hand cream I use every day, and that is perfect for taking in-flight is the Rituals Miracle Balm (white lotus & ginkgo biloba), it smells so good and keeps hands soft during the (dry) flights.

​​​​

Now, let’s talk about airplane outfits. I like to be VERY comfortable when I travel, but I also care about looking good and as fashionable as possible. A pair of sneakers, leggings and a t-shirt are definitely my go to outfit (mostly if it is a long or night flight). Under the outfit displayed, are the links to my favorite ariplane pieces!!

I also recommend not wearing bracelets, necklaces, big earrings or any other accessory, they can be a bit annoying inside the plane, but going through security can take a long time if have to take everything off and put them on again.

If you tend to get cold in the airplane, you could either take an extra cardigan/sweater or a blanket (long flights usually give blankets). Also, if you have a big scarf you can be use it a blanket.

I hope my tips and ideas help you have a better flight! If you have any question or any tip you have about having a more confortable flight, please let me know.

Now, sit back, relax and enjoy your future flights!!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page